The Secret To Weight Loss Is At Your Fingertips. A Stress-Less Technique For A Slimmer & Happier You

20 Ago
By Jessica Ortner
For years, I treated my weight as my enemy. I saw it as the obstacle standing between me and a body I could love. I was convinced that nothing in my life could work until I’d lost the weight. Like so many women, I tried everything – every diet, every new kind of exercise and even hypnosis – but even when the weight did come off, the pounds always managed to pile back on.
It’s a stressful, disempowering journey that so many women experience. In spite of our best efforts, we never seem to find the magic formula for weight loss. There’s clearly something missing, some hidden key to having a body you can feel proud of, but what is it?
It can be summed up in two words: your emotions. Your emotions control your beliefs about yourself, your weight and your worth. They also control your actions. Have you ever made a plan to eat healthily only to find yourself halfway through a box of cookies, thinking, did I really do this… again?  Even when you know exactly what you should be doing, you’re often not doing it because your emotions sidetrack you.
Putting An End To Yo-Yo Dieting 

During many years of yo-yo dieting and unsuccessful attempts to keep the weight off, I felt broken and hopeless. It wasn’t until 2004 when my oldest brother, Nick Ortner, introduced me to tapping (also called EFT tapping) that my relationship with my body, as well as weight loss, began to change. Thanks to tapping, I was finally able to put an end to the insanity that had ruled my weight loss and body confidence journey up to that point. I’ll be honest, though. When my brother first introduced me to tapping, it seemed insane to me. Tapping combines Eastern acupressure with Western psychology, and it involves tapping through specific points on the body while expressing how you feel. It looks a bit odd at first, but once I finally gave in and tried it – especially when I first began using it for body confidence and weight loss – I was shocked by how quickly I got results.
After years of yo-yo dieting, and endless frustration trying to lose weight and keep it off, I lost 10 lbs in a single month without dieting or extreme exercise. The weight seemed to fall off, and I felt happier and more energized than I had in years.
I was amazed – and elated – by the impact that looking at my emotions and tapping had on my body. It started with 10 lbs in the first month, and was followed by an additional 20 lbs over time.
How Stress Impacts Our Weight 

As I learned more about how stress impacts weight, and why tapping is so effective at lowering stress, it all began to make sense. When we’re stressed, the body releases excess amounts of a hormone called cortisol. While cortisol is necessary in other ways, it does nothing to aid our waistlines. In fact, when we’re under chronic stress, the body is continually flooded with cortisol, which can decrease metabolism, increase cravings and interfere with weight loss.
Dr. Peta Stapleton, a clinical psychologist in Queensland, Australia, who has spent the past 20 years treating eating disorders in her patients and researching weight loss and specific eating behaviors, conducted a study focusing on how tapping impacts food cravings and weight loss. All 89 women in her controlled study were between 31 and 56 years of age, and had a body mass index (BMI) that qualified them as being obese. Over an eight-week period, they completed approximately two hours of tapping per week, which averaged out to just over 15 minutes per day. Just by doing the tapping – without dieting or exercise – participants lost an average of 16 lbs by the end of the study!
In other words, just by using tapping to lower the amount of stress they experienced, and decrease the amount of cortisol in their bodies, these women were able to shed a significant amount of weight. In my work with thousands of women, I’ve seen similar results. By using tapping to lower stress, and process and release the emotions many of us have around weight loss and our bodies, as well as food, exercise and more, women are often amazed to discover that weight seems to fall off. Without deprivation, dieting or extreme exercise, they’re able to use tapping to begin appreciating their bodies, and enjoying their lives. At the same time, they effortlessly begin gravitating towards nourishing, delicious foods that make them feel good. Many of them, including women who have always hated exercise, even begin to enjoy moving their bodies.
This simple technique is easy to learn, doesn’t cost anything and only takes a few minutes a day. It’s an incredibly liberating experience, realizing that we no longer need to feel like victims of our stress and weight-loss struggles. As it turns out, freedom – and weight loss – is right at your fingertips.
For more details, check out my book, The Tapping Solution for Weight Loss & Body ConfidenceBelow, you can watch a video about how to tap and you can also visit TheTappingSolution.com to learn more about the benefits of tapping. You can also call into my radio show, The Tapping Solution on Tuesdays from 1-2 PM PST on Hay House Radio for help with tapping as well.

2 respuestas to “The Secret To Weight Loss Is At Your Fingertips. A Stress-Less Technique For A Slimmer & Happier You”

  1. body toning exercises 30 agosto, 2014 a 7:20 pm #

    Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg itt
    and personally suygest to my friends. I’m confikdent tthey will be
    benefited from this website.

Deja un comentario